Happy In The Moment

Finding Joy in the Everyday Moments of My Life

Weighing In February 18, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — mississippigirl @ 8:26 pm

Well, here is my confession. I have started a weight loss program. This one is medically supervised and so far I have lost 9 1/2 lbs. Not much, but at least it is a start. I will try and force myself to blog about this, even though it is not something I am really sharing with the “real” people in my life. Only a few select friends and family know because I want it to be a surprise to all the others in my life when I show up and no one recognizes me. HA!  My goal is to lose 50 lbs in 5 months. A task that can be done, but is oh so hard to believe right now. It is Sunday afternoon and weigh in day is tomorrow. I am required to weigh in 2 times a week. On my last weigh in day, I had magically gained 1 1/2 lbs back. Maybe it was my outfit, most certainly it was the muscle I have gained from walking non-stop on my treadmill…or could it have been the Valentine Day cupcake I treated myself to the day before. Nonetheless, I am trying to lose that 1 1/2 lb and even more by tomorrow. I do not want to fail. I am seeing progress, but the light is still very dim at the end of THIS tunnel. 

As I sit here typing, I am eating my yogurt, drinking my water and praying for the urge to eat everything in my pantry to go away. Pray for me. Pray for my pantry!!!

 

Leave a Reply

