Happy In The Moment

Finding Joy in the Everyday Moments of My Life

And then there was one… February 15, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — mississippigirl @ 6:48 pm

Sweet Sawyer

Our beautiful, beloved Sawyer died two days ago. I still can’t quite believe he is gone. He was a healthy, happy chocolate labrador retriever until three days ago. He became very ill and really the only thing we could do for him was let him go. Danny and I are so sad. We are left with only our sweet Georgia to take care of and love on. I take a lot of comfort in knowing that Sawyer is now in the presence of my Jake (see post below) and maybe he is once again, running and chewing up something. If there are plastic bottles in Heaven, I know that God is missing a few by now, there was nothing that made my Sawyer happier than a good plastic bottle.

Sleep well my sweet, sweet Sawyer. You will be truly missed.

 

Leave a Reply

